3Three Monkeys Fine Foods – Willunga, SA

17A High Street, Willunga, SA, 5172

Ever since my experience of the Willunga Farmers Market, and my brisk walk down the main street of the picturesque town whereupon I discovered the plethora of small, interesting looking cafés – I have been itching to get back.  And now, after a trip to the doctors for some suitable cream – the itching has decreased, and I have another latte review.  3Three Monkeys Fine Food came highly recommended to me by a member of my congregation who had personally experienced the wonderful hospitality (which included a platter of exotic savories and sweets for a very reasonable luncheon price)  for a family celebration and suggested I try the lovely coffee – well I was not disappointed!!  The Café, which features (as the name would suggest) fine foods for consumption and purchase (that is not to suggest that the food consumed is not purchased – far from it – it is just that you can also purchase gourmet food and take it home with you), wine, locally brewed beer and a book exchange (consumption for the soul). Situated about half way up on the left/down on the right of the Main Street (depending on which direction you are coming from), the 3Three Monkeys is well worth a look.

Latte QualityLattastic! – the best coffee I have had in a while – so good, I ordered a second one.  Lovely colour, good amount of foam, great taste and a lingering pleasant after taste. I suspect I was treated to a very skilled barrista.

Cost – $3.50 for a regular – which came in a large than average latte glass – so good value.

Coffee SupplierAltura Coffee

Fair Trade – No indication in store, or on the Altura website – which is under construction.

Venue Suitable for:

  • Quiet Chat – Yes, there are a number of rooms, and tables on the verandah.
  • Deep and Meaningful – again, Yes – see above.
  • Study and Reflection – If you can get a table in one of the quiet corners this would be an excellent spot – I saw a guy in there with a laptop, so there may also be internet connectivity.
Posted on March 16, 2010, in Altura, Café/Market, Willunga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

