Gloria Jean’s Coffee – Tullamarine, VIC

Arrivals Hall, Domestic Terminal – Jetstar, Airport Drive, Tullamarine, VIC, 3043

Back when I was a coffee novice – and as embarrassing as this is to admit – I used to love GJ’s Coffee – particularly my local one at Waverley Gardens – and then when I was called to SA, my local at Mount Barker – but I suspect that it was as much to do with the friendly staff [Anna @ Wavos and Greg @ MtB] who I got to know as it was with the coffee.  Well…after this experience…and they say that Melbourne has the best coffee culture in Australia….[yeah, right!]. The best I can say about it is “with a licence to print their own money through their ability to pass off anything that is hot and remotely smelling of coffee to their desperate customers, GJ’s @ Tulla have the market cornered on the baggage collection area of the Qantas and Jetstar airlines however next time I’ll bring a thermos, some powered milk and some freeze dried instant – perhaps some International Rust.”

Latte Quality – Passable – and only because it was my first coffee since 4am when I left home to drive to the airport.

Cost – exorbitant – a small Café Latte will set you back $4.55

Coffee Supplier – Gloria Jean’s have their own brand.

Fair Trade – No although some variants have the ‘Rainforest Alliance’ tag on them.

Venue Suitable for:

  • waiting to be collected and taken to a place that actually understands the art of making coffee….I couldn’t help but notice that Andrew, who was picking me up, brought his own previously purchased coffee.
Posted on March 25, 2011, in Café, Franchise, Tullamarine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

