Agatha’s Food Store – Port Noarlunga, SA

1 Gawler Street, Port Noarlunga, SA, 5167

Located in the ever improving Port Noarlunga precinct, this groovy eatery is a busy place – I managed to secure the last table – the only one minus an umbrella mind you, so I am now sporting the first pink glow of the season – on a fairly unremarkable Friday afternoon.  As the name would suggest, their main thing is food – and their menu of the ‘usual suspect’ café food backs up this claim – but with the coffee styled convas bollarding around the place, I wondered whether they were also quite interested in their coffee.  I would suggest – not that much.  While it was by no means the worst coffee I had on that day (Gloria Jeans takes that honour – I know, I know – I hang my head in shame – but it was free!), had it been a more audacious cup, this review would have been vastly different.  Luckily the company saved the experience for me!!

Latte Quality – Good – rather interestingly my first sip reminded me of cold supreme pizza after a night of too much beer….that was a first!

Cost – $3.50 for a regular size.

Coffee Supplier – Fix Coffee – which I have never heard of, nor did anything pop up after a Google Search.  Check out the picture.

Fair Trade – No – but the Rainforest Alliance logo is stuck on the canvas….???

Customer Service –  – average – pretty much what you would expect – you go away neither blown away by the experience, nor complaining about it;

Venue Suitable for:

  • Quiet Chat,  Deep and Meaningful, and/or Study and Reflection – Not one of these – just way to busy…
Posted on September 17, 2011, in Cafe/Restaurant, Fix Coffee, Port Noarlunga, Rainforest Alliance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

